By registering on our forum, you can view and contribute to more topics on ectopic pregnancy. Your details are confidential and we do not send unsolicited emails. For your confidentiality, you can choose your own forum name to protect your anonymity if you so wish. If you register, there is no obligation to post; you can simply take comfort from the words of others. It is entirely up to you whether you post a message or read others' experiences or do both.

Possible ectopic looking for advice

This is a welcoming place for you to ask your questions and share your knowledge and experiences of ectopic pregnancy.
To keep this as a safe space, before being able to post freely, an administrator will need to activate your account and authorise your first post.
Fimac

Possible ectopic looking for advice

Post by Fimac »

Hi, I’m new to this but really looking to hear if anyone has had a similar experiences.

I just found out that I am 4 weeks pregnant, I had abdominal pain on Sunday went to GP on Tuesday who confirmed pregnant and also that I had a UTI which could explain the pain. I was referred to the early pregnancy assessment unit for a scan yesterday to rule out ectopic pregnancy.

My blood hcg level was 4024 but during multiple scans all that could be found was a large cyst on my left ovary and a possible sac in womb but also possible sac in tube. Consultant was very nice said that she simply did not know if was a normal pregnancy or ectopic, during scan she said she would have expected me to be in severe pain if ectopic and also not to be as well as I am. I’ve had no pain since started antibiotics on Tuesday, but light spotting after scans yesterday. I was kept in last night for observations and a surgeon came this morning and told me if my hcg levels have not doubled tomorrow he will be performing surgery to remove pregnancy.