By registering on our forum, you can view and contribute to more topics on ectopic pregnancy. Your details are confidential and we do not send unsolicited emails. For your confidentiality, you can choose your own forum name to protect your anonymity if you so wish. If you register, there is no obligation to post; you can simply take comfort from the words of others. It is entirely up to you whether you post a message or read others' experiences or do both.

Recent Ectopic pregnancy

This is a welcoming place for you to ask your questions and share your knowledge and experiences of ectopic pregnancy.
To keep this as a safe space, before being able to post freely, an administrator will need to activate your account and authorise your first post.
Justjen

Recent Ectopic pregnancy

Post by Justjen »

Hello all, I am new to this so apologies in advance for any errors. Just had the methotrexate injection yesterday and thought i would share my painful emotions and if anyone has gone through this, any advice or success stories.

We recently got married in August this yr and decided to ttc straight away, so i stopped my pill mid pack. We got a bfp on 02/11/18. We were so happy not knowing a week after we would have the terrible news :(

I went to hospital last Wednesday (07/11/18) for a scan as i had mild pain in the left abdomen the day before but the pain stopped. After the scan, nothing in the uterus but they said i had a mass adjacent to my right ovary and might be bleeding. I had a pelvic examination (sorry not sure of the exact terminology) but i had no pian. They thought i had an ectopic pregnancy. I was admitted to hospital then last Wednesday as they wanted to carry out surgery. I wasn't in pain and was only 5 weeks then so they thought it might be early to see anything on the scan. Someone came in with an emergency in A&E, so my surgery was cancelled. I kept having hope thinking it's a sign, everything will be fine.