By registering on our forum, you can view and contribute to more topics on ectopic pregnancy. Your details are confidential and we do not send unsolicited emails. For your confidentiality, you can choose your own forum name to protect your anonymity if you so wish. If you register, there is no obligation to post; you can simply take comfort from the words of others. It is entirely up to you whether you post a message or read others' experiences or do both.

Ovarian Ectopic after successful IUI - Shock and guilt :(

This is a welcoming place for you to ask your questions and share your knowledge and experiences of ectopic pregnancy.
To keep this as a safe space, before being able to post freely, an administrator will need to activate your account and authorise your first post.
stephanie_b

Ovarian Ectopic after successful IUI - Shock and guilt :(

Post by stephanie_b »

This is my first time ever posting anything on a forum so I am a little nervous but I really wanted to reach out to people who are currently going through the same thing as me and also so I can talk and let me feelings out.

Please bear with me as this is a long story but I have to explain it all so that whoever reads this knows my story.

After a long time of decision making and research I decided to try IUI and use donor sperm to hopefully become a Mommy. It was my life long dream and after unsuccessful relationships and finally feeling ready to go it alone I started the process of IUI.

Amazingly I fell pregnant in March after my second attempt, it was absolutely unbelievable and the most wonderful thing but pretty much straight away I knew something was not right.

I have been pregnant twice in the past but for personal reasons I decided not to continue with the pregnancies, but nether the less I know what it’s like to be pregnant and that’s why I just knew something wasn’t right this time round.