By registering on our forum, you can view and contribute to more topics on ectopic pregnancy. Your details are confidential and we do not send unsolicited emails. For your confidentiality, you can choose your own forum name to protect your anonymity if you so wish. If you register, there is no obligation to post; you can simply take comfort from the words of others. It is entirely up to you whether you post a message or read others' experiences or do both.

Curious about many things after ectopic pregnancy

This is a welcoming place for you to ask your questions and share your knowledge and experiences of ectopic pregnancy.
To keep this as a safe space, before being able to post freely, an administrator will need to activate your account and authorise your first post.
lda520

Curious about many things after ectopic pregnancy

Post by lda520 »

Hi guy! So I’m new to these discussion boards, but I recently suffered an ectopic pregnancy and ive been a mess ever since.

I found out on June 9th that I was pregnant and scheduled an appointment for a few days after that to make sure everything was fine. I went into the ER on the 12th because of bleeding, and after that I had my appointment on the 19th and found out that day My pregnancy was ectopic and I was around 3-4 weeks along. I was devastated as I’ve always wanted to be a mother. This pregnancy want planned, but I guess things don’t always work out as planned :( . I was given a shot in each of my hips of methotrexate on the 20th and now here we are on the 28th and I’m finally having my first bleed.

I was just curious if I could get pregnant on the first bleed or not? My levels were around 3,000 before my shot, and then they fell to 1,700 a few days later. On my last HCG test it went up to 1,800 and now they want me to do another blood draw on Monday and another shot if my levels haven’t dropped.