By registering on our forum, you can view and contribute to more topics on ectopic pregnancy. Your details are confidential and we do not send unsolicited emails. For your confidentiality, you can choose your own forum name to protect your anonymity if you so wish. If you register, there is no obligation to post; you can simply take comfort from the words of others. It is entirely up to you whether you post a message or read others' experiences or do both.

Ovulation pain?

This is a welcoming place for you to ask your questions and share your knowledge and experiences of ectopic pregnancy.
To keep this as a safe space, before being able to post freely, an administrator will need to activate your account and authorise your first post.
Carlene1987

Ovulation pain?

Post by Carlene1987 »

Hi,
This is my first time posting, although I have commented on a couple of posts. I'm 3 weeks post op from having my right tube removed after an ectopic pregnancy which started bleeding at 6 weeks and 3 days. Over the weekend I started to experience a dull ache and the occasional sharp wave of pain where my right ovary is. I've researched it and it sounds very much like ovulation pain. It's got me wondering all sorts of questions so thought I'd ask for others' experiences. I have questions such as:
Will I only have ovulation pain on my right side or will I now experience it on my left too?
If it is ovulation pain, when will I ovulate on my left side as my ectopic was my right side and this (if it is ovulation) is also my right side.
I'm all kinds of emotions relating to this and have found reading posts help so am hoping others can help me with my own post.

Thanks,
Carlene

LoveandHope88

Re: Ovulation pain?

Post by LoveandHope88 »

Hi Carlene