By registering on our forum, you can view and contribute to more topics on ectopic pregnancy. Your details are confidential and we do not send unsolicited emails. For your confidentiality, you can choose your own forum name to protect your anonymity if you so wish. If you register, there is no obligation to post; you can simply take comfort from the words of others. It is entirely up to you whether you post a message or read others' experiences or do both.

Fertility rates after en ectopic

This is a welcoming place for you to ask your questions and share your knowledge and experiences of ectopic pregnancy.
To keep this as a safe space, before being able to post freely, an administrator will need to activate your account and authorise your first post.
em15

Fertility rates after en ectopic

Post by em15 »

Hi,

I am 22 years old. I'm a masters student. I had an ectopic pregnancy in March, it came as a complete shock. I was initially told I was having a miscarriage and sent to an early pregnancy unit to get it confirmed. I was then told once I was there that it was actually an ectopic pregnancy and I was scheduled in straight away the next morning for emergency surgery in order to get my left fallopian tube removed. They had caught it just in time, during the surgery they noticed I had internal bleeding, I was obviously none the wiser prior to the hospital visit that day.

The doctors told me that my fertility won't be affected, but I've been googling a lot and google says that fertility is affected...? I was just wondering for all those who have also suffered an ectopic and now have kids, how long it took you to conceive/ if there were any complications etc etc?

My family do not know my situation, I have not really had anyone to discuss anything properly with.

Thanks in advance for any help
Em x

EPT Host 20

Re: Fertility rates after en ectopic

Post by EPT Host 20 »

Dear Em,
I am so sorry to hear of your ectopic pregnancy and loss,